Reviews

What people are saying about Mary's Court Guest House




Summary
4.9

Comfortable, clean and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Lovely 3 night stay at Mary's Court, a beautiful and well presented home, full of lovely art work. The room, although small (as described) was comfortable, inviting and clean. David and Chris were welcoming, friendly and very attentive with great local knowledge. Finally, breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Brett L | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Stunning B&B with fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Mary's Court guest house! The rooms, lounge and breakfast area were spotlessly clean, cosy and beautifully decorated, with amazing art throughout. Thank you so much to Chris and David, were very friendly, welcoming and couldn't be more helpful - they were fantastic hosts. Great location (5 min walk into town) and a fab breakfast too - lots of choice and all good quality food. We hope to be back again soon!

Reviewer: Elizabeth B | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

we stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. David and Chris were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfy.Breakfast was delicious.We also had an early breakfast brought to our room in a wicker basket and it was beautifully presented.David gave us lots of helpful ideas for our first visit to north Wales and also helpful recommendations for food.We would definitely stay at Mary's Court House on our next visit.

Reviewer: Sharmin| Mon 8th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Chris & David for being friendly and helpful hosts. A comfortable well equipped clean room.

Reviewer: Michael S | Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Brought my elderly mum for a break and we loved it. The property was stunning, clean and quiet. Location was fabulous and easy to visit surrounding areas. Breakfast was delicious, whichever option you chose and hosts Chris and David were fabulous and went above and beyond to ensure a great stay. Thank you both 😁 would definitely recommend and will be back.

Reviewer: Diane | Wed 3rd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Best BnB for a relaxing or adventurous stay!- Rating 5/5

Myself and my partner recently stayed for an overnight hike. Not only is the building beautiful and in a lush peaceful village but David and Chris were so welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and they were so accommodating with us arriving back from our hike hungry making us bacon baps before we slept! We honestly had such an amazing time, I would really recommend for a peaceful get away or if you want an adventure they have put together a fab guide on all the places you can visit locally. Defo check it out. I know we'll be back!Thank you guys for such an amazing experience x

Reviewer: April G | Tue 2nd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

What fabulous hosts Chris and David were so friendly andaccommodating nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and clean and very quiet.The breakfast was amazing such a hearty start to the day and it was all the little things that they remembered was brilliant.If anyone was thinking of staying in this area I could not recommend St. Mary’s highlyenough.Thank you Chris and David for a wonderful break.was brilliant.If you ever want to stay in this area there would be no other place that I could recommend highly enough.

Reviewer: Maggie D | Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

Had another wonderful timeowners were excellent as usual will be back yearly .as long as david and chris are there

Reviewer: Donald| Sat 29th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Chris and David were excellent hosts, friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable about the local area, couldn’t do enough for you.Breakfasts were beautifully cooked.Very clean, well appointed throughout, fascinating display of Welsh artwork.Will definitely be back!

Reviewer: Lesley S | Wed 26th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Hospitality is top, so is locating. House with free parking, very cosy en nice decorated, you feel at home. The 2 hostes are kind and friendly. Room and bathroom a bit small, but doable voor a few nights.Good breakfast en clean

Reviewer: Ed B | Tue 18th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Book Online