Reviews

What people are saying about Mary's Court Guest House




Excellent - Rating 5/5

The place was excellent and very clean and tidy

Reviewer:Edward C | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 23 hours ago


Super! - Rating 5/5

Super place to stay! Lovely room &breakfast and beautiful area! A great welcome and very accommodating to our early starts! We'll be back!

Reviewer:Polly J | Thu 3rd Oct 2019 | 4 days ago


Our stay Sept 2019 - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay Chris was a very accommodating host even getting up early to cook us breakfast before we left to climb Snowdon on the Saturday. Rooms clean &comfortable, breakfasts fab &an easy walk to local pubs &eateries. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Yvie P | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


BLISSFUL BREAK- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean premises with welcoming owners. Food wonderful,as was location.Well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Barry S | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Mary's Court House for three nights. It name has recently revertedback to its older original name of Mairlys (look out for the new sign board outside)Both David and Chris are good hosts and we enjoyed our time here. A good breakfast with choice of fruits to start and good full English, toast and tea/coffee. Off road parking available too, but also free to park just outside on the road too. Short, easy walk to the village. We would definitely recommend Mary's Court/ Mairlys

Reviewer:Stephen W | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay , great location and great host - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here , great location being a very short walk to the restaurants, pubs and walks. Fantastic breakfast and 100% would come back

Reviewer:Ryan G | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Chris and David very welcoming on arrival. Came to fetch my case from the car. The breakfasts were fantastic. Stayed 8 nights.The hotel was in a quiet off road location. Needed a bigger TV screen.

Reviewer:Nelian R | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Marys Court - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay for 2 days. The accommodation was very good and we started each day well fed after an excellent breakfast. The location was excellent and a short walk to the village centre. Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer:Stephen O | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Enjoyable and very friendly- Rating 5/5

The two owners went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Excellent room and facilities.Recent name change was a bit confusing.

Reviewer:Norbert V P | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Beautiful place, nice and clean.Host was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Istvan B | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house. Great location. Excellent host. Fabulous cooked breakfast. Lovely fresh sheets and towels. Only criticisms:TV set TINY and in very hot weather it would have been good to have had a fan in the room. Otherwise, thumbs up!

Reviewer:Debbie O | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Marys Court Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, David &Christopher were so attentive, the room and house was spotless, breakfast was superb, shower was nice and powerfull, bathroom very clean, all together it made our stay a very enjoyable one, driveway is a little tight but managable. We will return to stay!

Reviewer:David S | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely Break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay, great hosts, lovely village close to everything. Great breakfast, will definately return.

Reviewer:Andy P | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Mary's Court. The hosts were welcoming and friendly. The bed was so comfortable.superb location within the village. We would definitely recommend this guest house to others.

Reviewer:Glen C | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Ideale B&B omNoord Snowdonia te verkennen. Perfect gelegen in een gezellig dorp. Voldoende eetgelegenheden in de buurt. Vriendelijke uitbaters. Een aanrader.

Reviewer:Stefaan Van C | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Mini Break.- Rating 5/5

Relaxing stay, friendly host, clean comfotable room, fantastic breakfast. Quiet at night. Situated near restaurants and pubs, a great base for exploring or just relaxing in the surrounding amenities.

Reviewer:Ryan G | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Annual holiday- Rating 5/5

Choosing our holiday accommodation is always a big decision. Thankfully we got it 100% right this year with Mary’s court. Beautiful location, excellent accommodation and food and fabulous hosts.

Reviewer:Sally-ann B | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Mary\'s Court Guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Very nice place, and very well situated, with friendly hosts and tasty breakfast

Reviewer:Carol J | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Very enjoyable stay.- Rating 5/5

David and Chris were extremely welcoming from the start, their guest house was very clean, comfortable and homely, the breakfast was delicious and we couldn't find any faults. We would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone visiting the area, it's in a great location in the village, within walking distance to pubs, shops and restaurants. David and Chris are always on hand for any questions or recommendations too. Thank you for having us, it was a very enjoyable stay. Sarah and Aaron

Reviewer:Sarah S | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Absolutely lovely. - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcoming greeting from David and Chris, lovely B&B in a convenient situation. Breakfast was well presented and tasty. Small bathroom but functional.

Reviewer:Deborah W | Sat 15th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


A friendly and comfortable welcome - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights...we had a very nice stay with David &Chris as fantastic hosts...always ready for a chat and offered great advice on where to visit...a lovely breakfast provided each morning with a varied choice on offer...I would highly reccommend this B&B...

Reviewer:Sharon R | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful home away from home - Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I could not recommend Marys Court Guesthouse more!Chris and David were warm and welcoming, not to mention accommodating to our hectic schedule.Betws-y-Coed was a charming village, with great hiking and walking routes as well as well equipped with restaurants and shops.only 20 mins drive to the carpark to start our Snowden Hike too!Will definitely return and be staying with them.

Reviewer:Loredana E | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Charming stay - Rating 4/5

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. Chris was extremely warm in his welcome and hospitality. The location is ideal and the village itself is beautiful. The room we had was cosy, very clean and well appointed. We would happily stay here again. Excellent value.

Reviewer:Debbie K | Sun 26th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation, was exceptional, the owners were very attentive and made our stay, very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Malcolm J | Tue 21st May 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect place. - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful place. Lovely hosts Chris and David. Perfect place to chill out.

Reviewer:Carol W | Sat 18th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely inn in a great location - Rating 5/5

The new owners, Chris and David, are gracious and attentive to every detail. The room was lovely, breakfast is hearty and the location is right in town, close to everything but quiet at night.

Reviewer:suzanne z | Fri 17th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Everything about this B&B was great. We received a warm welcome and the owners were attentive and friendly without being intrusive. The breakfast was lovely (especially the poached eggs), the room pretty and comfortable and the view from the dining room is delightful. No more could have been done to make our stay great and we plan to return.

Reviewer:Jacqui K | Tue 14th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Good Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and very clean guest house, breakfast excellent. Made to feel very welcome and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Martin S | Tue 14th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Weekend in betwsy coed - Rating 5/5

Very clean room LovedySuperb breakfast.Will definitely go back

Reviewer:Philip K | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Easter break - Rating 5/5

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. On arrival we was greeted by Lynn who was charming and very helpful, showing us where every thing was and taking our breakfast order from the menu.It's a lovely old house with character and our room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and a good shower.The breakfast was very good and really sets you up for the day, can't really find anything negative to say had a fantastic stay and would love to stay again and would recommend.

Reviewer:Ian S | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Getaway break - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful time here and would definitely come back and stay at this guest house superb hospitality and surrounding area fantastic.

Reviewer:Michael A | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Beautiful guest house in a fantastic location. Super clean and tidy, nice breakfast. We stayed in the room with the balcony which was lovely to sit outside. The bathroom was small but was on suite which is a must.The owner is a lovely and accommodating, made us aflask to take out with us each morning for free! Would have been nice to check in earlier but would not stop us from returning. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Angie M | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Ken and Ann Maynard- Rating 5/5

We had 2 very comfortable nights at the Mary’s Court Guest House. Lynne our host was very welcoming and hospitable and the breakfasts were delicious. Betws-y-coed was a perfect centre for our Snowdonia touring break. We can definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Ken M | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Lynn was so lovely and helpful from the very start. We were attending a wedding at Hafod Farm and Lynn helped with taxis etc. The guesthouse was lovely and clean. The cooked breakfast was reallly nice too. It was very peaceful and quiet. We loved it thank you x

Reviewer:Donna C | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect in every way - Rating 5/5

Great location right in the heart of Betws y Coed. Rooms are spotlessly clean and breakfast cooked to perfection. Lyn is a wonderful host. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Lisa MACAULEY G | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Loved our visit - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time in Wales, our first time here.Lynn was an excellent host and the location couldn't be better.We enjoyed three fabulous dinners at restaurants recommended by Lynn.And her breakfast was delicious as well.Can certainly recommend the B&B and would be happy to stay her again in the future.

Reviewer:Leif N | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely room, lovely host and lovely breakfast! - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean, nicely decorated and was equipped with everything we needed, including tea and coffee, tv, towels, etc.Breakfast was amazing. The host was so friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault a thing. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Reviewer:Jessica S | Tue 5th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Betws-y-coed- Rating 5/5

Fantastic all round from room to location staff and breakfast.

Reviewer:Edward M | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay - lovely host and great facilities

Reviewer:Susan P | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


A lovely welcoming guest house- Rating 5/5

Fantastic breakfast, a very friendly host, lovely comfortable room, beautiful house and a perfect location for exploring Snowdonia

Response

Thankyou Stephen, for leaving such a a lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, please look us up if you are coming this way in the future, it would be lovely to have you stay again.

Reviewer:Stephen M | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Super friendly place in a great location!- Rating 5/5

Booked this guest house last minute for a weekend getaway.The owner Lynn was in contact over text the night before and upon our arrival met us with a smile at the front door.She was very attentive, asked if we would like a pot of tea to take to our room before we went out for dinner. As it was raining offered us umbrellas etc.The rooms were compact but perfect, lots of natural light. Easy to use shower and a comfy bed.The location was around a 5 minute walk from the village centre, which with all the scenery, pubs and shops along the way probably took us about 2 hours!If I was looking for a weekend away in this part of the world again I would definitely try and book this place first!

Response

Hello there.Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with me.If you do find you are visiting this area again, it would be lovely to have you stay again.

Reviewer:Richard H | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Two day break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Mary’s Court. Friendly hosts and room clean and comfortable. Fabulous breakfast.

Reviewer:Jackie C | Sat 27th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Would definitely recommend - Rating 4/5

We stayed for three nights and would have no hesitations in staying again. Warm welcome from the owners who confirmed we could park up early upon our arrival in Wales. Nice room, lovely breakfast and literally minutes walking distance from the local bars, restaurants, shops and local park. Also,roughly 30 minutes drive from places such as Conwy and Mount Snowdon.

Response

HelloThank you for taking the tine to leave such a lovely review.We are happy you enjoyed your time with us.If you dind you are visiting the area again, it would be lovely to have you stay again.

Reviewer:Chris B | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 12 months ago


5-Star B&B - Rating 5/5

A beautiful B&B in the picturesque village of Keswick.The owner took the time to talk with us about our trip &was a wonderful host for our breakfasts. A 5-Star stay in every way!

Reviewer:WILLIAM H | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 12 months ago


Can’t wait to go back - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful place, the rooms were clean and comfy and perfectly situated.We won’t hesistate to return soon!

Reviewer:Daniel S | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Mary¬ guest house - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house, room was good comfy bed,very homely and friendly. Nice breakfast cooked fresh for you. Great location close to the centre or town. Will stay again if we go to Betws y coed.

Reviewer:dilwyn p | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at Mary’s CourtThe hospitality was first class, so very accommodating, friendly and informativeA lovely freshly cooked breakfast and lucky enough to have a bay window seat to enjoy the viewOur room was very comfortable and clean with all you need provided for youA great time, will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Helen J | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Couple of days. - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent couple of nights here. The choice for breakfast was fantastic with it being beautifully prepared by our host. It is ideally located so it's just a few minutes walk into the centre of the village which offers plenty of shops. Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Ian B | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

Lovely few days in an ideal situation to explore the Snowdonia National ParkGreat B/B , comfortable rooms, good breakfast and lovely host

Reviewer:Pauline C | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Marys Court - Rating 5/5

We both enjoyed our stay at Marys Court guest house,room was lovely and comfortable breakfast was excellent and Lynne the host was very friendly.Marys Court is in a great location in a beautiful part of Wales.We would definatly stay here again.

Reviewer:Amanda B | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Spot on - Rating 5/5

Excellenr location and spotlessley clean. Second time to stay here 👍

Reviewer:Judith D | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host. Ecxellent breakfast. Lovely room.

Reviewer:Bianca A | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely couple of nights away - Rating 5/5

First class accommodation, lynne couldn’t have done any more to make our stay so good, lovely breakfast and recommended lovely places to eat will definitely stay again and recommend to everyone

Reviewer:Paul Q | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Centrally located in Betws-y-Coed.Beautifully furnished and decorated the room was really comfortable and was a real home from home. Lovely breakfast with just the right amount of pampering. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful giving great ideas for walks, excursions and places to eat. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guest house and we will be returning in the future.

Reviewer:Andrew M | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great place, great location and great hosts. We had the smallest room in the house but it was more than sufficient. The house is beautiful and it was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was amazing and there was so much on offer to cater for everyone.

Reviewer:Rachel B | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

The place is very homely and close to restaurants &shops. It has lovely views from most rooms. Ours was room 3. Although a bit small but it was comfortable. Tea, coffee &biscuits were provided in our room.Breakfast was fantastic. There is the full English breakfast , cereal &fruits.Our host, Lynn was fantastic. She made us feel welcomed &at home.Thanks for making our stay a lovely one

Reviewer:Carmen M | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Mary\'s court guest house- Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house lovely owners, great base for sightseeing and a breakfast that sets you up for the day.

Reviewer:Angela s | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay!- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay. Room was perfect for what we needed for a short break, clean and great breakfast!

Reviewer:Charlotte H | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent accomadation and gorgeous food- Rating 5/5

Our stay at Marys court was amazing the owner was an amzing host and made us feel very welcome and made sure we knew that nothing was too much trouble for her. The room we stayed in had a balcony looking out to the betsy forest, the room was gorgeous and well equipped. The hotel and in particular the room was immaculate. The breakfast we were given in the mornings of our stay was perfect and so well cookedtgere was so much choice and variety and again the host made sure we were well catered for. Would recommend to anybody and will definetly be returning.

Reviewer:Nicola B | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room with a balcony which was very pleasant to use.Very good breakfast and very nice owners.Will definitely return in future

Reviewer:David W | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room with a balcony which was very pleasant to use.Very good breakfast and very nice owners.Will definitely return in future

Reviewer:David W | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Mary\'scourt - Rating 5/5

What a lovelyplace to stay very friendly great breakfastcomfortablebed fantastic location

Reviewer:charles a | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Prachtig Wales - Rating 4/5

Een mooi gelegen guesthouse in een levendig dorpje. Dichtbij winkels en pubs en restaurantjes. Superfijn ontbijt. Je kunt kiezen tussen verschillende soorten ontbijt. Vers fruit op de fruitschaal. Kamer was aan de kleine kant maar schoon en prima bed.

Reviewer:Rianne Van Leuven - Van R | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Mary’s Court Guest House for 3 days with lovely hosts, Lynn &Dave who attended our every need and made our stay relaxing,enjoyable and informative, home from home. Would highly recommend St Mary’s Court Guest House to anyone being ideally located, beautifully clean &a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Grahame B | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good location ,great owners , wonderful breakfast - Rating 5/5

The owners are really friendly and helpful. Parking at the house is a bonus although had to double park it was organised so you could get away on time when needed. Room comfortable although the shower is a bit tight but we found manageable. Breakfast service very good and food excellent. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend

Reviewer:Keith B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Centrally located, quiet area,clean, well organized parking, good breakfast. Tiny TV.

Reviewer:Marvic Attard G | Tue 3rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic B & B in Betys y Coed - Rating 5/5

The accomodation was a credit to the owners, immaculate throughout with super food quality breakfast.Entire premises were same great quality from top to bottom.

Reviewer:Alan A | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A good B and B for a short stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay. Well located with off street parking. Our room was in excellent condition, but a little squeezy when our bags were added. Three internal stairs down to the bathroom was unusual but tolerable for a short stay. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Wifi was patchy in our room, sometimes unusable.

Reviewer:Terry P | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house in a great location. Owners were welcoming and hospitable, and they provided an exellent breakfast. Bed was comfy and there was beautiful snowy white linen in bedroom and dining room, and towels in the ensuite.

Reviewer:Lesley J | Mon 25th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

Stayed 4 nights in June, lovely place to stay, really comfortable and fab breakfast! Great location in betwys y coed.

Response

Thank you Jocelyn, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, wonderful guests and we hope to see you again soon, many thanks Lynn & David.

Reviewer:Jocelyn F | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Mary\'s Court- Rating 5/5

Lovely place with friendly people would recommend

Response

Thank you James, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, wonderful guests and we hope to see you again soon, many thanks Lynn & David.

Reviewer:James P | Sat 2nd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Thank you- Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. Room was clean, everybody friendly and breakfast lovely. We will definitely stay againXx

Response

Thank you Rebecca, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon, many thanks Lynn & David.

Reviewer:Rebecca A | Wed 30th May 2018 | 1 year ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Exellent place to stay exellent food friendly owners and staff.great views. off road parking an added bonus,well worth a visit A++++

Reviewer:mark a | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Mr &a Mrs T Harding- Rating 5/5

Charming hostsnothing toomuch trouble lovely room and wonderful breakfast really good selection. Would recommend to anyone, central for access to most routes to north Wales resorts Thank you for a wonderful stay

Reviewer:Tony H | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


fantasic holiday- Rating 5/5

Brilliant location only 20 min drive from pen y pass. Also stunning walks straight from the front door. Its a lovely guest house where we were made to feel very welcome. Both Lynn and David were more then happy to advise on where you can go for anything! The town itself is on your doorstep with plenty of places to eat and drink. I am looking forward to going back next year.

Reviewer:Samantha M | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely B & B in beautiful Betws y coed - Rating 4/5

A comfortable, warm, friendly B &B in an excellent position.

Reviewer:Pauline P | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Special.- Rating 5/5

Relax &enjoy the hospitality, good location for sight seeing, very peaceful. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Lynn &Dave.,

Reviewer:Sonia M | Fri 18th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Recent stay at Mary\'s Court Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay and great location. Breakfast really good.

Reviewer:Colin I | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful location, lovely hosts. - Rating 4/5

Wonderful location and the hosts were lovely.

Reviewer:Keri P | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfectly done- Rating 5/5

A truly lovely experience from start to finish. The owners were fantastic hosts with an abundance of local knowledge.The accommodation was presented immaculately and the standard throughout the entire building was exemplary.If you are looking for a stay in this areastop looking you’ve found it.

Reviewer:Craig G | Mon 12th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely accommodation- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our short time here. The hosts were very friendly on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was comfortable and had a lovely view.

Reviewer:Christine L | Wed 10th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


First trip to wales - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time in Wales. Marys court guest house was a lovely guest hoise set in Bewts-y-coed. The owners were very well coming and friendly. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and spacious. We had a great choice for breakfast evey morning. I would highly recommend Marys court giest house as a great place to stay.

Reviewer:scott c | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend Break- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay , nice clean room, friendly staff , lovely area, we will definitely be staying again..Thank You.

Reviewer:Steven L | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous Welcoming Guest House - Rating 4/5

A fabulous guest house right in the centre, ideal for all local amenities and some great restaurants and pubs. Comfortable accommodation and lovely breakfast, with a very warm welcome. You must try it.

Reviewer:Lesley B | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Surprise Weekend!- Rating 5/5

David &Lynn - Thank you so much for a fantastic Surprise weekend for my partner, it went so well, location was perfect and B&B Fantastic, will definitely be returning, thank you so much for making it work so well, you have a gorgeous place, and the breakfast.....Mmmmm Mmmmmm best poached eggs ever!!!!Thank you!!!

Reviewer:Alison Barnett - J | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place to stay. Can’t fault it. Nothing too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Shaun O | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, very clean, central, friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:John B | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Homely and cosy - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, great location.

Reviewer:D | Fri 27th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfekte Lage für Wanderer- Rating 5/5

Sehr gute Lage!!!!! Das Frühstück war super lecker und das Zimmer schön und sauber.Lynn und David sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Danke euch!

Reviewer:Joanna L | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Holiday 2/9 to 11/9 - Rating 5/5

very pleasant and welcoming stay. Guest House very clean. Lyn and David were very helpful.

Reviewer:James R | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Mary\'s Court - Rating 5/5

Mary's Court is an ideal location, lots of eating places within a short walk. We had a warm welcome &the facilities were excellent. We were made aware of the later than normal check-in so it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was very good &the atmosphere was relaxed. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Douglas M | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed here before the standards are still excellent thank you for a brilliant stay

Reviewer:Christine S | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


nice place - Rating 5/5

excellent ideal for the town good breakfast

Reviewer:Richard S | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great break away - Rating 5/5

Thank you Lynn and David for making our brief break away to celebrate our friends birthday even better. We had room 4, which was absolutely fine for us (only myself the 2nd night as my husband had to leave due to work). A very firm double, snug but very efficient shower and breakfast....well I was chuffed to bits as I love sausages and these were obviously local. Lynn even recomended where I could buy them. Such friendly hosts and gave everyone time for a natter despite their obvious busy schedules. Prime location too. We will DEFINITELY be returning and will recomend to others. Thank you and hope to see you next time.

Reviewer:Sandra S | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Good example of a modern B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly guest house. I was in the smallest en-suite room and it was big enough for one person with plenty of luggage space. It was still bigger than many double rooms that you could rent in central London.

Reviewer:Mike H | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfectly situated - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean and friendly accommodation situated very close to public transport, restaurants and shops. My room had a lovely view of the wooded hillside the other side of the valley. Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Georgina B | Thu 14th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay with excellent customer service! - Rating 5/5

We wanted somewhere to stay in Wales that wasn't too far from zip world. The B&B not only was close to the zip world adventures but it is in a nice village close to many restaurants and shops. The staffLynn and David are such lovely people and I definitely felt welcomed when arriving/leaving the B&B. The breakfast was lovely on both mornings and Lynn always made sure you were well looked after. It was a lovely place to relax after a busy day at Zip world. We will definitely be returning if we come back Wales. Thankyou to Lynn and David for their hospitality and making our first visit to Wales very memorable!

Reviewer:Miss. Tammy J | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Welcoming and Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here before, and our latest trip was so good be have already booked for next year.Very welcoming, clean and lovely breakfast, what more could you ask for.

Reviewer:Miss. Ruth C | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely couple running it, with an excellent breakfast especially the bacon.Ideal location situated near forest with walking distance to everything within that area.

Reviewer:Lorraine P | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Our stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable at Mary's Court Guest House. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The house is located quite close to the centre of the village which makes it easy to visit a local pub or restaurant. We will certainly be returning.

Reviewer:Alan T | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

A picturesque guest house in a beautiful place right in he heart of he village. The accommodation was comfortable and fresh. The service wasgreatandfriendly. Unlike other guest houses and hotels inBetws-y-Coed there was a large forecourtfor easy car parking. An excellent place to stay.

Reviewer:Alison C | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, highly recommended

Reviewer:Anthony C | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


would stay again - Rating 5/5

very enjoyable stay very friendly excellent food will recommend to friends and family

Reviewer:Bernard T | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Stay at Mary\'s Court - Rating 5/5

We received such a warm welcome from David at Mary's Court Guest House. He really helped make our trip to the beautiful Betws-y-coed. The room was homely and cosy, and very well kept and the breakfast was super! We would definitely stay again- thanks so much for having us!

Reviewer:Hayley M | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable stay and would definately come back. We were warmly welcomed and the room and breakfast were excellent.

Reviewer:Karen H | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the warm &friendly welcome.It was good to park our car off the road, although a bit squeezy. Perfect location, comfy bed and hearty breakfast.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Keith M | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed 4 days here. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. Clean facilities, private parking so you don't leave your car on the road! Close to the shops and swallow falls. And most of all, loved the breakfast. It's the usual English breakfast but great service was included and it makes the bfast even better! I'd def come back and stay here! Thank you!

Reviewer:kristel k | Sat 5th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


What\'s not to like! - Rating 5/5

We had a good three night stay, good room, good location, good breakfast with good people looking after us.

Reviewer:David M | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


July 2017 visit - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Guest House being made most welcome by everyone. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us going until we had our evening meal. We will be recommending the guest house to our friends.

Reviewer:Richard O | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Recommended Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very lovingly furnished guest house with a friendly reception from David. Everything is within walking distance. The car park is small, but all have found a place.The room (# 6) and the bathroom were very clean and modern. USB connectors on the Radiowecker help all those who do not have a UK plug. Very quiet in the house and from the street you can hardly hear anything. The hot breakfast is ordered the day before. In the morning we were greeted by Lynn, who was responsible for the breakfast (8:15 - 9:00). Coffee is freshly cooked when you come;If required, there is more toast, more coffee. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice, cereal were always there and were refilled.Overall a great, clean, well-kept and recommended accommodation.

Reviewer:Manja W | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic! 10/10! - Rating 5/5

An absolutely fantastic stay here. Lovely warm welcome and a beautiful home. They have made a great use of space in their rooms and their breakfast is very nice. Stayed for 4 nights and was a very quiet, comfortable stay. Parking is a luxury in Betws-y-coed so to be able to park 7 cars on their drive is handy! Perfect location for activities with waterfalls and caves near by.David and Lynn are lovely people and have a great knowledge of the area. Lynn gave us a lot of helpful local information for some activities and things to do. All round perfect stay. 10/10! We will be back again!Matt &Chelsea

Reviewer:Mr. Matt W | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


1sr Class - Rating 5/5

Exellent accom. and breakfastExellent hospitality.Exellent standard maintained.Our 2nd vistit and we will return.The best in town.

Reviewer:Mr. derek a | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly from the point of arrival to the point of departure. Very helpful with recommendations of what to do and where to go. Room was very cosy and breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Thomas P | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


5th July 2017 - Rating 5/5

Thanks for your hospitality.1 night stay, very comfortable with an excellent breakfast.Thoroughly recommended for that locality.

Reviewer:john c | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay in Betws y Coed - Rating 5/5

Nice bnb in a great location, only a few minutes walk into the village centre.Great hosts, very friendly and attentive.Cooked breakfast was delicious, thank you so much.

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca P | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Marys court guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at marys court, lovely room and made to feel very welcome. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Robert W | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic guesthouse- Rating 5/5

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Mary's court. We stayed in room number two, which had the added bonus of having it own balcony. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. David and Lynn are perfect hosts and are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.Mary's court is in a perfect location for a visit to snowdon and is only a couple of minutes walk from the village where there are a lovely selection of bars, restaurants and shops. It also has the added bonus of parking which many of the guesthouses in the area don't. If I return to north Wales I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Louis F | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Simply the best. - Rating 5/5

Full marks for bedrooms, breakfasts,facilities, location. The lovely couple who run the guest house are welcoming and friendly. Can thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Jeffrey C | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


marys court guest house - Rating 5/5

Exellent location exellent food, superb hosts, parking a bonus,short walk to village.

Reviewer:Mark A | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at St Marys Court guest house during a walking holiday. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. We stayed in room 5 which was very quiet. The room was clean and spacious and the shower was very good. The hosts were very attentive the breakfast was lovely. Parking is a little restricted but you could park on the main road / side roads less than a minute away.

Reviewer:David F | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome, very friendly and laid back. A great place to stay, highly recommend :)

Reviewer:Mr. StephenY | Thu 25th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming couple nothing too much trouble very informative about the area. Bedroom &bathroom very clean and well maintained breakfast delicious and very filling enjoyed our stay highly recommend .

Reviewer:Susan F | Fri 19th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A pleasant enjoyable two night stay in a well located friendly guest house. A good choice of breakfast each day and would be happy to return here.

Reviewer:Ronald D | Tue 16th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Mary\'s Court Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome.Clean tidy and a very central location for Snowdonia. Excellent value. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Reviewer:Lynne T | Mon 15th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Helen and Gary may 2017 - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay , highly recommend,

Reviewer:Helenmorgan452@yahoo.co.ul M | Tue 9th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Just back from a long weekend stay at Mary's Court guest house in Betwsy-Coed, lovely room, comfy bed, great breakfast &a warm welcome. Would happily recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewer:Julie F | Tue 9th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Well situated place to stay- Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, well supplied double room. Good breakfast on both mornings. Friendly helpful hosts. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela W | Mon 8th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and owners were very friendly and welcoming!!

Reviewer:Michele B | Mon 8th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Beryl, Gordon & Isobel\'s stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, Lynn &David were very friendly and helpful, our rooms were well decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent. We look forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Gordon C | Mon 1st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Loverly hotel couldn\'t have asked for more - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel where nothing is too much trouble for the guests...spotlessly clean, warm and friendly.will definitely stay again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Dianne J | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful weekend - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, great stay, great breakfast.

Reviewer:Anthony W | Wed 26th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic in every way - room, location, breakfast and owners - Rating 5/5

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Guest House for three nights.Everything about the B&B made it the perfect getaway from our busy lives back home. Betws-y-coed is a beautiful little town with some great galleries, restaurants and pubs to explore. We were also perfectly located for a trek up Snowdon.The owners are lovely and always had time for a chat. The fry-up breakfast was just what we needed for our days spend walking around Snowdonia. The en-suite room was very clean and comfortable.I would happily stay here again and recommend Mary's Court Guest House to anybody looking to visit Snowdonia.

Reviewer:William M | Tue 25th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful guest house - Rating 5/5

Made to feel welcomed. Nothing too much trouble. Well presented and received great advice about area and running a B&B.

Reviewer:STEVE F | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

great stay, handy for our trip.Lovely place to stay, great breakfast. thank you

Reviewer:Natalie B | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay and the hosts are wonderful” - Rating 5/5

We've just returned from a easter weekend in betws-y-coed and stayed in this wonderful b&b . Lynn and David who own the place were warm and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast is delicious .Betws-y- coed is a beautiful little place with plenty of eateries and places to go for a drink, loads of activities to do around the place so you can never be board.

Reviewer:Paul A | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent location - Rating 5/5

A lovely, very well run place in an excellent location. Our room was spotlessly clean, the breakfast plentiful and beautifully cooked and the hosts were informative, approachable, friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:Erika K | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely hosts, great location.- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Helpful and welcoming hosts who gave us good recommendations for places to eat and suitable local walks. Great breakfast too. Good location.

Reviewer:Rosalynne R | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Made to feel more than welcome!- Rating 5/5

Totally amazing short break in a brilliant b&b. Great location, great people and lovely rooms. Will be returning 100%!!

Reviewer:Miss. ShiraleeLinney| Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful surroundings, great hosts - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts who made our stay enjoyable and pleasant. Mary's Court Guesthouse is located just a short walk to the village, room was really clean, Nicely decorated with a Unique homely feel. We enjoyed fantastic breakfast (bacon and sausages to die for!:-) overlooking beautiful scenery of Betws y Coed. Lynn and David are perfect hosts;helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. We wish you all the best in future and hope to see you again. Karolina and Ket

Reviewer:Karolina D | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


No-stress weekend - Rating 5/5

Really nice guest house in a beautiful small town,spent two nights with a friend. Room was nice and clean,as the bathroom was. Breakfast had a good selection and staff was really welcoming and friendly. I will go back surely if I have the opportunity to go back to Betws-y-Coed.

Reviewer:Roberta De P | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


short stay- Rating 5/5

very warm welcome From David &Lynn,apartment lovely very clean &cosy would go again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan H | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


A short break in Snowdonia - Rating 5/5

An excellent spot to stop for the weekend, and Mary's Court Guest House could not have been better. Really clean, comfortable and a we were given a smashing welcome. The breakfasts were brilliant - you can't beat a full English - and these were made all the better by perfect scrambled eggs and crispy bacon!we will definitely be returning.Mark and Sal.

Reviewer:Mark W | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

HelloWe had a wonderful stay at this well organised clean and very comfortable B &B the room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable,we will be coming back to stay here,10 out 10 for making our few days a great experience.Thank YouWilliam &Christine Swift.

Reviewer:Christine S | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Good value for MoneyB&B - Rating 5/5

This was a very clean friendly B&B where the owners went the extra step to make your stay comfortable .The house was very warm and breakfast was filling and. good choice.

Reviewer:Karen G | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Beautiful Betws y Coed- Rating 5/5

A stunning location with easy access to the amazing walks &scenery around Snowdon!Our host we're welcoming and interested in their guests. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We would love to come back!

Reviewer:Kevin P | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great weekends walking - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay for a weekend walking in Snowdonia. 2 relaxing nights after long walks on the mountains. Cosy, comfortable and clean. Lovely breakfast, very friendly and welcoming owners.

Reviewer:Iain M | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect weekend stay. Made our first visit to north wales extra special. the hosts were lovely. We enjoyed the vegetarian breakfast.Location was also brilliant

Reviewer:Shima T | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Very homely - Rating 5/5

Wonderful views, spotless throughout, good breakfast, friendly hosts.Only thing that could have improved the stay would have been a bigger bathroom.

Reviewer:Lynda M | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend. Room clean . Food great

Reviewer:Robert W | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


So pleased we found this place! - Rating 5/5

An extremely clean and very comfortable guest house where we were made to feel very welcome by the owners Lynn and David. Nothing was too much trouble and the extra touches made our stay even more enjoyable. Thank you very much! A wide range of choices for breakfast,beautifully cooked and served in a bright and modern dining room. Will most certainly visit again and will have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

Reviewer:Jill R | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break in snowdonia - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet B&B in a great location. The guys running it were very helpful and provide great advice regarding the busy local resteraunts

Reviewer:Alex H | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


One of the best! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, great host- extremely friendly and helpful. Would strongly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. Ross D | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Small cosy room with view made even more comfortable with good bed, easy to operate shower with hot water,clean sheets and towels and tea making equipment. Hosts chatty and informative about local area and provided good breakfast.

Reviewer:Paul P | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing stay at Mary\'s Court Guest House - Rating 5/5

We booked this lovely B&B for our stay this weekend just gone. I can't recommend it highly enough! Its in a great position if you are wanting to hike up Snowdon, or fancy an exhilerating ride on the Velocity Zip Wire.Its a beautiful B&B with everything that you could want for your stay. Very tasty breakfasts, attentive staff, the rooms are very clean and comfy - it was perfect for waht we wanted.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola B | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


St Mary\'s- Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money, friendly and helpful owners.Breakfast Superb

Reviewer:Desmond L | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location, walk easily to pubs and shops. Lovely hosts, wonderful breakfast. Very pretty home.

Reviewer:Marian M | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, comfortable room, clean and tidy, well located for area attractions, off street parking, great breakfast, good value, thank-you.

Reviewer:Robin H | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Mary\'s Court - very nice indeed- Rating 5/5

Really lovely place to stay in a beautiful part of the world. We were made very welcome and comfortable. Would highly recommend. Thank you...

Reviewer:Elizabeth B | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


EXCELLENT STAY - Rating 5/5

Impossible to criticise.Spotlessly clean room, comfortable bed, lovely well cooked breakfast and really friendly and attentive hosts.Excellent in every way.

Reviewer:Mr. ANDREW W | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


An absolute gem - Rating 5/5

Myself and my partner recently stayed for 2 nights at Mary's court and what an absolute gem of a guest house this is. We were greeted the moment we pulled into the car park with a warm friendly welcome, and that set the tone throughout our stay.The house and our room (room 2) were immaculately presented and we particularly loved the small terrace leading off our room which meant we could sit with a glass of wine and watch the world go by. The room was very quiet, and comfortable with the showering facilities more than adequate. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and Lynn was always ensuring we had fresh tea and coffee and a supple of fresh toast.Lynn has a wonderful knowledge of the local area and was very forthcoming with some suggestions for day trips out, we took her advice and walked up to Llyn Elsi which is breathtaking.Nothing but great stuff to stay about Mary's court, and wouldn't hesitate to either stay again or recommend to friends and family.Thanks for a fantastic stayMike and Sally

Reviewer:Michael S | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

great value, lovely hospitality, delicious breakfasts

Reviewer:Mr. Peggy S | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Bank Hiday Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed in room 2 which has a balcony, the hotel is very clean and the owners are very pleasant with a good knowledgeable of the area. We have been to Betws y Coed on several occasions and would highly recommend Mary's Court Guest House.

Reviewer:Miss. Ruth C | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


very good- Rating 5/5

Had really pleasant time during our stay. The breakfast was very tasty and good portion. Would definitely recommend the place.

Reviewer:Roshan G | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Clean, friendly and convenient - Rating 5/5

Mary's Court is lovely, very clean and the breakfast was delicious. It was great to have my dietary needs met so readily (never had that before). Lynne and David are great hosts. Many thanks

Reviewer:Dee K | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Visit and Stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay very much, peaceful, very relaxing and was looked after very well. I will be booking again.

Reviewer:Arthur H | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. Lynn and David a very welcoming couple. Nice clean room with a comfortable bed and good hot breakfast. Lots of advice and information available about visiting Betws y Coed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith M | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely stay in betws-y-coed - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to st.mary's andwe loved it just as much as the first 😊 friendly hosts,lovely breakfast and great location.

Reviewer:Geraldine F | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely stay in betws-y-coed - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to st.mary's andwe loved it just as much as the first 😊 friendly hosts,lovely breakfast and great location.

Reviewer:Geraldine F | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and decorated nicely. Lynn and David were very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and filled us up for the rest of the day. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Rebecca M | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful B & B in a stunning area! - Rating 5/5

We could not fault Mary's Court.The location is great &central, the host, Lynn, was very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Louise N | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful place and wonderful people - Rating 5/5

Lovely Hotel, very clean, nice breakfast and just a stunning part of the UK. Would highly recommend Mary's Court.

Reviewer:Joe T | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Heaven after a long day - Rating 5/5

After a long day, greeted with a smile, and shown to our rooms. Both rooms were bright and welcoming and very comfortable, great nights sleep, early morning view of the hills from our balcony and down to breakfast as you like it. Pleasant company, good food, great place to stop for a night, passed by on the way back, looked longingly at the thought of staying another night, but alas no. Thank you for a stay. Will have to come again.

Reviewer:Richard H | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent accomodatiom - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation in a lovely location.Our room was both comfortable and also cleaned to a very high standard. We were made to feel very welcome during our brief stay and really enjoyed the breakfast.

Reviewer:David J | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Clean, comfy and well looked after. - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were well catered for, with a lovely substantial breakfast, and all the facilities were well maintained, clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Michael F | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely guest house in Betws - y-Coed - Rating 5/5

This guest house is very well positioned on the road through Betws-y-Coed.The rooms were lovely, the owners were lovely and very knowledgeable about the area. I fully understand recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mike B | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our visit. Great location. Great hosts and food was very good.

Reviewer:Helen B | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

One single word :EXCELLENT

Reviewer:CLAUDIA N | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Discovering north wales- Rating 5/5

Amazing stay amazing hospitality thankyou !

Reviewer:Jason H | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Mary\'s Court Guest House - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at three different B&B's in Betws-y-Coed over the past few year's and can say we are happy to give Mary's Court Guest House 5 stars.Rooms very clean, location excellent, the owners perfect, breakfast first class.Will be back again soon.Thank you for making our stay perfect like the weather we enjoyed on this occation.Steve &Natalia (Derbyshire)

Reviewer:Steven W | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely B&B and warm welcome. - Rating 5/5

Everything was as it should be in a B&B. We were all very pleased with our choice of accommodation.The only small point I would change is making the breakfast coffee a bit stronger. Tiny point I know but that's how good everything else was!! Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Peter G | Tue 24th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent, friendly and welcoming - Rating 5/5

The greeting we received as soon as we arrived was very welcoming. Our experience here was great, the room was more than adequate and the breakfast delicious. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them and theyre knowledge of the area was fantastic. We will definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Jennifer P | Fri 20th May 2016 | 3 years ago


A warm welcome awaits - Rating 5/5

Upon arrival the gentleman who greeted us was pleasant and told us everything we needed to know.He apologised that the rooms were small, they weren't and that the beds were small, they weren't.We had a great nights sleep.It was warm and comfortable and relaxing.The lady who greeted us at breakfast in the morning, what a delight.She had time for everyone and seemed genuinely interested in everyone.Breakfast was ordered the night before and I must say they do a smashing cooked breakfast.No skimping on cheap ingredients, tasty bacon, tasty sausages etc.It was a great base for our holiday and we would certainly recommend it to anyone.Lovely warm welcoming hosts.It is so nice and a pleasure to have stayed there

Reviewer:Ruth T | Tue 17th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Best place to stay .. Beautiful view , defiantly going back☺️

Reviewer:Bhavika R | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely break - Rating 5/5

Lovely b and b. Rooms are clean. Breakfast lovely. Owners friendly and welcoming. Great value for money

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda N | Sun 1st May 2016 | 3 years ago


mary\'s court - Rating 5/5

a wonderful 2day stay in a wonderful part of wales David and llyn were perfect owners who went out of there way to make sure we was ok breakfast was amazing and enjoyable will certainly use again thank you brian and june

Reviewer:Brian S | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Superb guest house. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful hosts and excellent accommodation. Enthusiastically recommended

Reviewer:Dennis R | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean and modern rooms. Great location

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith D | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Mr Mrs coo - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing stay very friendly people very clean .definitely comingback next year

Reviewer:Roland C | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay for a long weekend. Very kind, attentive hosts, room was excellent, fantastic breakfast.Thanks for the recommendation for 'The Oyster Catcher' on Anglesey.

Reviewer:Olaf B | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed the stay - good location, room and food, and friendly hosts. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin R | Tue 12th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent once again - Rating 5/5

This was the second time we had been here.Once again our weekend was lovely.Our room was more than comfortable, the food was excellent and the hospitality was fabulous.Dave and Lynn were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Wonderful weekend - thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gemma Taylor| Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely guest house in a fantastic location. - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have stayed in 4 previous accomodations in Betws-Y-Coed all of which were very nice but we have found the one we shall be revisiting from now on. Spotless, homely yet modern and a lovely room with both bath and shower, both of which were appreciated. The owners are very friendly and welcoming without being imposing. The location is central in Betws-Y-Coed so easy access to either end of the village. A very relaxing stay and great value for money, thank you.

Reviewer:Lindsay T | Tue 24th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Sunshine in the rain - Rating 5/5

Had a enjoyable couple of days recently at this great accommodation.Very friendly people felt completely at home. first class amenities. Would go again any time.

Reviewer:Philip B | Thu 12th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing weekend break here in November. A very warm welcome, very high standard of cleanliness and accomodation well situated for a gentle stroll into the centre. Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Martyn H | Tue 10th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable, clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house with fantastic hosts

Reviewer:Sue S | Tue 3rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Very clean!!! - Rating 5/5

A very warm and friendly welcome, bedroom was spotlessly clean as was the breakfast room, very clean and fresh. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone to stay here.

Reviewer:Jane D | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Autumn Walking in Betwys Y Coed - Rating 5/5

Super location within minutes of all facilities. Ease of parking and welcome of owners fantastic! Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Louise E | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


August 2015 visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, friendly staff, great food. Clean and well maintained rooms. Wewill stay there next time in Betws Y Coed. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Reviewer:Mr. Antony M | Tue 22nd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Worth a visit - Rating 5/5

We were happy with everything. Friendly, flexibel, breakfast, location etc. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Karolina H | Mon 7th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Few days break with Parents - Rating 5/5

Lynn and David were welcoming.The hotel overall is very clean.The rooms that my parents and I had were well presented and with comfortable beds. The breakfasts are lovely with fresh bacon and sausages, or a selection of cereals and toast, fruit etc. Centrally located for many attractions around the area.We would stay here again.

Reviewer:Julie-anne G | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at Mary's Court (Mairlys) Guest House. Location perfect, room was nice, staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend staying here if you want to be in centre of Betws-y-Coed

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria J | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Mary\'s Court (Mairlys) Guest House - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault this place, very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. Fantastic room and would defiantly go back here again.

Reviewer:Sean T | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Mary\'s Court Guest House - Rating 5/5

We found Mary's Court to have been an excellent choice for our stay, Lynn was an excellent host going out of her way to be helpful, the accommodation was spotless and the breakfast more than substantial, the location is perfect for all local amenities, we would not hesitate to return or to recommend this Guest House.

Reviewer:John M | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

Reviewer:Terry F | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Mary's guest house. Very welcoming and helpful information about the surrounding area. Spotlessly clean excellant breakfast. We were getting up early one morning before normal breakfast hours but they still accomodated us with poached eggs on toast as well as cereals etc. Would highly reccommend and hopefully go back soon. Lovely walks around Betswy and of course Snowden easy to get there by bus and back saves taking the car excellant stay.

Reviewer:Karen K | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for the weekend to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and couldn't have been happier with the brilliant service we re ceived. Very welcoming and made to feel at home at all times. Food was superb and freshly prepared. Our weekend was one to remember and all thanks to Lynn and David for their hospitality.

Reviewer:Gemma T | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

My girlfriend and I spent a wonderful night at Mary's Court, before going to ZipWorld Velocity. The welcome was warm. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was excellent. The hosts couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable! Thank you!

Reviewer:Harry W | Sat 8th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Relaxing time - Rating 5/5

We had a really relaxing break in Betwys y Coed staying at Mary's Court.Lynn and David couldnt have done more to be helpful.

Reviewer:Craig L | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


wonderful- Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay, warm welcome, cosy room, delicious food and friendly hospitality. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Reviewer:Mrs. HannahG | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

superb all round, hosts very friendly and helpful, crisp and clean, will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Tracy B | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Great setting. Perfect for getting around Betws-y-Coed. Close to all Amenities. Great hosts. Extremely clean rooms. Breakfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Miss. Hayley C | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Alan - Rating 5/5

We have never been to Whales before and chose this accommodation online.It was perfect just what we wanted. Very close to the village.Rooms were clean and the breakfast was spot on.The owners were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back

Reviewer:Alan H | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

Could find no fault with reception , room or proprietors . Made for an exceptional holiday .

Reviewer:Patrick O | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay, perfect location for exploring Snowdonia, friendly and knowledgeable hosts, beautifully clean and fresh room and a lovely breakfast - not sure what else we could have asked for!!

Reviewer:Sara B | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Fab stay!- Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed here after booking through booking.com, our room (room 1) was just what we were looking for- clean, airy and a comfortable bed following a day mountain climbing. Breakfast was great in the morning with plenty of choice and the owners were lovely and welcoming.

Reviewer:Kirsty E | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Brilliant in every way - Rating 5/5

Loved this B + B, will leave a detailed review on Tripadvisor, but wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Mandy W | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Mary\'s court- Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay. The breakfast was one of the best full English breakfasts I have enjoyed as it tasted almost oil free.

Reviewer:Philip C | Sun 31st May 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Lynn and David for an amazing, comfortable, friendly and peaceful 4 nights in their lovely Guest House. Their local knowledge was greatly appreciated and helpful in planning our days activities.

Reviewer:Helen S | Sun 31st May 2015 | 4 years ago


Mary\'s court - Rating 5/5

The most welcoming guest house we have ever stayed in. Greated at the front door as soon as we got off the motorbike. Invited into the lounge area for tea &biscuits whilst we had a chat about the guest house breakfast times etc. thank you very much for making our stay a very pleasurable &relaxing experience.

Reviewer:Karl H | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Friendly welcome, cracking breakfast, lovely stay - Rating 5/5

As above - a great stay and perfect base for a long weekend of hill walking. Made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Tim H | Tue 19th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Romanric walking holiday - Rating 5/5

This guest house is lovelyClean, warm and very friendly. Breakfast is very well organised and freshly cooked to order and Internet connection is fast. What more do you want. Will be staying here again.

Reviewer:Richard P | Tue 19th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

The B&B was perfect, it was lovely and homely and clean. The hosts were very friendly and are a great help with information on the area.The room was lovely and a nice view from the balcony. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. Hopefully we will visit again.

Reviewer:Claire G | Mon 4th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay- Rating 5/5

The best B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts were so attentive and friendly that we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The experience exceeded by far our expectations. Delicious breakfasts and attention to detail made our stay very special. Very close to all the major attractions. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a quality stay at a reasonable price. We would not hesitate to stay again in fact it was very hard to leave

Reviewer:Geoff D | Wed 29th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Good Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely place ideal location. Very welcoming and friendly really made you feel at home.Breakfasts were really good and plenty of it.Would stay there again for sure.

Reviewer:Tracey V | Wed 8th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect Spot for Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B near centre Bewts y Coed. Comfy, clean room and good, hearty breakfast each day. Hosts helpful with any question. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Anna E | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The Mary's Court is an excellent base for enjoying Snowdonia, from walks around Betws-y-Coed to expeditions further afield.The rooms are immaculately kept, the breakfasts are delicious, and the hosts are ever helpful in facilitating the many things to do in the area.We are delighted to have found them.

Reviewer:Mr. James R | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Brilliant Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. Our hosts were very inviting and catered to our every need. The room was very cosy and clean. And it was located in a beautiful area. Would defiantly stay again!

Reviewer:Jonathan B | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

It was so lovely after a long journey to receive such a warm welcome at Mairlys. Lynne and David were fantastic hosts from offering us a drink when we arrived to booking at table at a local restaurant for us. Lovely clean and warm accommodation, delicious breakfasts and a super location both for walking to the shops and restaurants and accessing a range of walks. We will definitely be staying again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Katharine H | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

What a lovely all round experience !!! Lyn and David were the perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble breakfast fantastic rooms were warm comfortable and very clean , location amazing too will definetly be returning in near future many thanks .

Reviewer:Beverley L | Sun 1st Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Mary\'s Court - Rating 4/5

Very nice accommodation and staff. Great location.

Reviewer:David H | Sun 4th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


A fabulous place to stay. - Rating 5/5

A lovely place run by lovely people! Our room was immaculate, breakfast very tasty and the owners could not do enough to help, even drying out our wringing wet coats after we were caught in torrential new year rain! I would highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Michelle M | Sun 4th Jan 2015 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great guest house, very helpful staff, highly recommend

Reviewer:Nick De P | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


A \"home from home\" stay in Betws-y-Coed. - Rating 5/5

Regrettably only a night stay, but plenty of time to appreciate the friendly, professional welcome, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, owners couldn't have been more helpful. Many thanks to Lyn and Dave!😀

Reviewer:Edward C | Tue 2nd Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely Place To Stay - Rating 4/5

Great location near to center, nice comfy room and most of all helpful and friendly hosts including accommodating my gluten free breakfast. Thank you.

Reviewer:David W | Sat 18th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


MARY\'S COURT GUEST HOUSE;RELAXING BREAK - Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house;views from bedroom incredible;breakfast lovely and bedroom spotless and very comfortable. Would highly recommend and thank Lynn very much for her attention and care for her guests

Reviewer:DENIS H | Fri 10th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Exellent stay :) - Rating 4/5

Clean rooms and hosts were lovely.I would definitely stay again also excellent location very near to everything needed.Wifi could be better but otherwise perfect

Reviewer:Mandeep G | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


good base for Snowdon - Rating 4/5

Nice tidy friendly place. Great breakfast. 10-15min drive to parking for Snowdon.

Reviewer:Mr. James M | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A weekend away for our anniversary without the children, this was just what we needed. A warm welcome from Lynn, a lovely bright room and a great location. The breakfast was fabulous, a good selection of cereals and fruit followed by a full Welsh made with quality local produce. Would happily return, if only we could get rid of the kids more often!

Reviewer:Mr. Jon J | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I selected this Guest house on line without knowing the area and with minimal research. I was therefore very pleasantly surprised with the outcome. This was a very pleasant, clean and tidy establishment. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The food at breakfast was plentiful and good quality. The location was great. There are shops, pubs and restaurants in very easy walking distance, but not so close to be a problem with noise etc. The price was very reasonable. Well worth a stay.

Reviewer:MARK W | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Mary\'s Court Guest House - Rating 4/5

A very clean and friendly Guest House.Would have like a slightly bigger room and shower room for the King size description. Never the less enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Sharon C | Thu 18th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Marys court - Rating 5/5

Superb accommodation, very clean, welcoming &friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael L | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


General - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable - travelling with my daughter. Made to feel very welcome and very helpful.

Reviewer:Adele T | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend stay, couldn't recommend it more. Lynn and Dave were lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. Can't fault anything. Hope to see them again soon.

Reviewer:Ian W | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Lyn &Dave made us very welcome.

Reviewer:Carole R | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Hosts were very welcoming and the accommodation was good.Breakfasts were more than adequate and nothing was too much trouble. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Sara B | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic experience. Lovely retreat in a beautiful place. The hosts were welcoming, informative, passionate about their Guest House and the area and their lives. Nice and inspiring to see. Incredible breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Oliver C | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


top marks for "Mary's Court Guest House" - Rating 5/5

We had a few days of pure relaxation. Beautiful location,our stay was excellent with warm friendly hosts. Couldn't fault the english breakfast very well presented we be booking again next year. Highly recommend. Thankyou

Reviewer:Diane F | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, room lovely and clean, everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast very good. Great position within walking distance of shops, pubs, restaurants etc

Reviewer:Martyn S | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


St Mary's Court - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and delightful couple and B &B. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Patricia W | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Zipworld - Rating 4/5

Clean &tidy. Very friendly. Fantastic breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Super Welcoming - Rating 5/5

We were met by a lovely host and made to feel very welcome.Our room was nicely presented and very clean. Great breakfast served with a smile and excellent knowledge of the local area to see us on our way.Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Jason H | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Happy holiday - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean and comfortable facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Nicola W | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful holiday - Rating 5/5

The small room is indeed small and warm, however the location is stunning, the breakfast first class and the information the hosts have well worth checking for excellent places to go and eat!Very happy with our holiday.

Reviewer:Alex R | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

This has to be one of the best B&Bs around. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Room was spotlessly clean, the bed was so comfortable we could have brought it home with us. And the amazing breakfast set us both up for the day. All in all a stunning place to stay with glorious views, convivial hosts and brilliant accomodation. And some excellent restaurants just a stones throw away.

Reviewer:Frances H | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant weekend at Mary's court. Very clean well maintained guest house in centre of lovely Betsw-y-coed. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Good breakfast included in room tariff. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Geraldine F | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Single room was comfortable but separate shower room, however I am led to believe this is going to be rectified. A lovely place,good price, good location, great friendly couple,breakfast superb.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen S | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


wonderfull - Rating 5/5

Everything is perfect!!!!

Reviewer:Alessio Di F | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Brilliant Stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned home after staying at this wonderful guest house for the weekend. The house and room was 'spotlessly clean', beautifully decorated to high standard. Lovely couple, Lynn and David very welcoming, relaxed atmosphere and the breakfast was second to none! Fresh food used and served in a lovely dining room.We would highly recommend this guest house,small, homely and spotlessly clean.It is near the village, shops and amenities and has free off street parking.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Gwenno D | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for our visit to the area, Lyn and Dave looked after us very well nice people and the house is the first place we saw as we entered the street of B&B and hotels. we booked a couple of weeks ago and were very pleasesed with everything.

Reviewer:Brian C | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Mairlys is a really great place to stay and a convenient base for all activities within Snowdonia. There are fantastic walks with stunning scenery, miles of roads, reservoirs and lakes to cycle and of course Snowdon to climb.Lynn and David are very friendly, helpful and welcoming and storing my bike was no problem at all. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and I had a hearty cooked breakfast every day.My only complaint is that I ran out of days to do what I had planned, so I'll just have to return again and again.....!

Reviewer:Miss. Wendy B | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Best in Bewts-y-Coed - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fabulous. Owners are delightful would loved to have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Carolyn R | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Two Day Break - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in lovely surroundings.Room was nicely decorated, clean with comfortable bed.Very good choice of breakfast accommodated for all diets and tastes.Hosts were exceptional offering advice on local attractions and places to eat. Would definitely stayat this guest house again.Thank you to Lynn and David for a memorable and enjoyable stay!!

Reviewer:Mr. Simon H | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location. Great breakfast. Very comfy bed and pillows. Hot shower. Well recommended.

Reviewer:Eric M | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Assessment - Rating 5/5

Facilities cleanStaff very friendlyBreakfast excellent

Reviewer:Keith H | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Stay at Mairlys Guest House, 2014 June 10-13- Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay. Nice quiet room. Good breakfasts! The owners made every effort to make my stay an enjoyable one. Many Thanks!

Reviewer:Eric SCHARF ( | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Ideal- Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights. The welcome was warm and the stay was lovely. We stayed in room 4 which was the only one available when we were booking which was described as compact. As we were only staying for a couple of nights we thought it would not matter. In actual fact the room was ideal for our stay. Very clean and functional. The owners were so helpful and on hand if required. Our stay was a very pleasant one and this is somewhere we would happily stay again. However we will book earlier for a larger room if the stay is longer. Thank you for making our short break a special experience.

Reviewer:Francis M | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed ourselves!

Reviewer:Stuart W | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Although we had a compact room, it was lovely,clean and comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Carol J | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Mairlys Guest House, Betws-y-Coed - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for four nights during a Snowdonia break. Would certainly recommend this guest house which is in a perfect location for the village.Lynn was very welcoming and the breakfasts were very good.She helped book us tables at local restaurants, all of which were excellent.We look forward to revisiting Mairlys sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham S | Fri 6th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


60th birthday surprise - Rating 5/5

The Mairlys Guest House is a beautifully well presented place, and would recommend it to everyone.The owners Lynne and David are very hospitable and nothing is too much trouble for them

Reviewer:Tina G | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

A great B&B in a fantastic location for countryside walks. Rooms were very clean and tidy, and very homely, owners were very friendly and the breakfast was gorgeous. Will definitely return!

Reviewer:Chris V | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


mairlys - Rating 5/5

Excellent host and comfortable and perfect.

Reviewer:Dale M | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Warm Welcome! - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in this hotel, just round the corner from the train station (which you can't even hear the trains form the hotel!)No problems whatsoever, was clean, had a nice room, cooked breakfast in the morning was lovely!The people in charge gave us a warm welcome, even getting us a card and present for our wedding, and also let us use their umbrella due to the weather, and they knew the best places to eat etcOnly thing was, could have better wifi, but then we didn't need it that much and you are in Wales, so didn't expect the best one!Thanks sooo much for having us!

Reviewer:Benjamin W | Wed 21st May 2014 | 5 years ago


thank you - Rating 4/5

thank you for a lovely stay and all your help

Reviewer:BRIAN T | Mon 19th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice and warm hospitality. Value for money . Definitely would recommend to our friends.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Mary's Court Guest House.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewer:ILIAS A | Wed 14th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Relax plus - Rating 5/5

Words escape me. What a therapeutic place and such an accommodating couple.Just what I needed and I would say 'I will be back'...if only. A bit of an optimistic comment as it is a quite a trip from Adelaide Australia. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.It was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us.It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again! Lynn and David.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Thu 1st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Fab - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved this guest house, ideal location and absolutely beautiful views, welcomed in and Lynn was very helpful, would recommend and would stay again, thank you.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewer:Louise T | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent B and B- Rating 5/5

We found this stay very comfortable.breakfast excellent. Lynn our host was most accommodating and helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewer:Michael H | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


very happy stay - Rating 5/5

Very plesent stay nothing was too much trouble for them will go again

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewer:David L | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Book Online